Hmls logo neu mai 091


Welcome to the HMLS Research Core Facilities Management System

 

We warmly invite you to join the CellNetworks Core Facilities Symposium on October 25, 2017!

You will have the chance to find out about the services and potentials of the CellNetworks Core Facilities.

Location: Marsilius Kolleg, INF 130.1

Begin: 1 pm

Website with detailed schedule: http://www.cellnetworks.uni-hd.de/1131562/CellNetworks_Core_Facilities_Symposium_2017

 

 

This web-based scheduling and ordering tool (“iLab”) is used to manage eight of the shared research core facilities at Heidelberg University and University Hospital. These facilities provide access to state-of-the-art instrumentation, expert staff, and specialized scientific services. They are open to all Heidelberg Molecular Life Sciences (HMLS) researchers, other Heidelbeerg campus institutions and several of them also provide services or access to instrumentation to external academic, non-profit, and for-profit researchers. 

You can browse through the services and instrumentation from the Core Facilities tab, or search for them in the Search Core Facilities tab.

 

Sign-up and Login

In order to use the core facilities managed via this system, you will need to establish an account. You can do that by following the "sign-up" link in the upper right corner of this page. If you do not already have an account in the system, you will be asked for the required information, including selecting your PI to establish your membership in a research group.

Non-HMLS users with existing iLab accounts can use the "Login" link in the upper-right corner of this page and login using their iLab credentials. 

New users should use the "sign-up" link to establish a new account.

 

 

 

List of Core Facilities currently using iLab:

  • Core Facility for Mass Spectrometry & Proteomics
  • Metabolomics Core Technology Platform
  • ViroQuant-CellNetworks RNAi Screening Facility
  • Deep Sequencing Core Facility
  • Flow Cytometry and FACS Core Facility
  • Interdisciplinary Neurobehavioral Core
  • Electron Microscopy Core Facility
  • nCounter Core Facility

 

We will keep you updated on further news on this webpage!

 

Help

Vendor helpsite for core customers

Vendor helpsite for PIs and lab managers

Vendor helpsite for core facility staff

 

Links

Website University of Heidelberg

Website University Hospital Heidelberg

Website HMLS - Field of Focus 1

iLab Cores at Universität Heidelberg

Cores at Universität Heidelberg

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Core Facility for Mass Spectrometry & Proteomics

Dr. Thomas Ruppert t.ruppert[at]zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de 0049-6221-546895
Deep Sequencing Core Facility

David Ibberson david.ibberson[at]bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de 06221 54 51359 / 51369
Electron Microscopy Core Facility

Dr. Stefan Hillmer stefan.hillmer@urz.uni-heidelberg.de 06221 546365
Flow Cytometry and FACS Core Facility

Dr. Monika Langlotz m.langlotz@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de +49 6221 546843
Metabolomics Core Technology Platform

Dr. Gernot Poschet gernot.poschet@cos.uni-heidelberg.de +49 (6221) 54-5536
ViroQuant-CellNetworks RNAi Screening Facility

Jürgen Beneke juergen.beneke@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de Tel: (+49) 06221 54 51293

Cores at UniversitätsKlinikum Heidelberg

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Interdisciplinary Neurobehavioral Core

Dr. Claudia Pitzer claudia.pitzer@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de +4962211858504; +49178 54 88744
nCounter Core Facility

PD Dr.rer.nat. Beate Niesler beate.niesler@med.uni-heidelberg.de 0049 (6221) 56-35274

non-iLab Cores at Universität Heidelberg

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
CellNetworks Math-Clinic

math-clinic@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de +49 6221 54-51435
Lipidomics Facility

Prof. Dr. Britta Brügger britta.bruegger@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de +49 6221 54-5326
Protein Crystallization Platform

Dr. Jürgen Kopp juergen.kopp@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de +49 6221 54-4481
Nikon Imaging Center @ Universität Heidelberg

Dr. Ulrike Engel nic@uni-hd.de +49 6221 54-5652
Search
Clear